Life

Realising I have an iron stomach

I have decided to never again attempt to get breakfast without my glasses on.

The trouble with being badly myopic is that when you take your glasses off, you find yourself swimming in a world of blurry colours. Nothing has a defined outline or shape.

So when I poured myself some transparent skim milk into a white mug, I was none the wiser.

 

The offending milk.

I suffered absolutely no consequences.

The only explanation that I can think of is that my time at boarding school in Kolej Tuanku Ja’afar has made me invulnerable to food poisoning.

I’ll never forget my first breakfast at KTJ.  “This is nice. Cornflakes and raisins,” I had thought to myself as I moved to get some. I remember being put off cornflakes for a few months when upon closer inspection, the raisins started moving and flying about.

The upside is that eating fly-pathogen laced food for a couple of years has apparently given me an iron stomach – but that does not mean I plan to be eating any more food gone bad anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

